Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gaming Discussions

ramenrider
Adept II

MSI Dragon 3900x Build [REVIEW]

IMG_20200509_025401.jpg

Thank you MSI for sending these products! Sorry for taking so long to review them.

The Products

MSI sent me 4 different products(plus a 3900x) from some of their highest end series to review and I am not a professional reviewer by any means but I will be trying my best to earnestly express my opinions about these parts.

Other Parts

20200510_040442.jpg

This is the biggest and most expensive rig I have ever had the opportunity to build, let alone own, so now lets check the performance. 

Benchmarks

In this benchmark I will be using PBO with XMP 4400mhz enabled. I am someone who much rather prefers to undervolt, save power and have parts last longer without having to sacrifice performance. I hear many great things about PBO and never had an X series Ryzen so this will be a great control study. Later on I will do some manual OCs but for now this will do.

• Cinebench 20: 6882 points.
    cinnebench.PNG
  • Time Spy 3DMark.
    timespy.PNG

• VRMark Orange Room.
    vrmark.PNG

Gaming Averages

•  Overwatch [Low]. 200FPS avg. It is supposed to be 300 avg but something happened when I started using Dragon Center and it gave me too many problems that I had to uninstall it and am stuck with 200 for the moment.
    ScreenShot_20-05-10_14-21-07-000.jpg

• The Outer Worlds [Ultra]. 60-70FPS avg.
    the outer worlds.png
  • Gears of War 5 [ULTRA] 96fps Avg.
    gow5.png
  • Bonus for emulator fans. Dolphinx64 Vulkan Backend playing Bloody Roar: Primal Fury [Ultra 2k + Widescreen] 60fps. I somehow struggled to run this game this smoothly in previous builds at 1080p.
    GBLE52_2020-05-10_15-33-43.png
Now for the actual review of these parts.

MSI Sekira 500x: 20200509_185605.jpg