cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Archives Discussions

Raistmer
Adept II

Re: What do you think of the new forums?

Browse discussion: don't you think that filter for zones is required.

Being in OpenCL mode and hitting browse I get this thread as first browse element. Do you really think it's right effect?

More: ok, you bring whole forum site at screen and leave up to user to filter relevant info. But where filter by zones ? Nowhere!

Filter by tags is nice of course, but why you define such entity as "zone" (OpenCL zone and so on) and not offer filter based on this entity selection???

Forums ordering, thread ordering are complete mess in this new look!

0 Likes
kcarney
Staff
Staff

Here's how to see read/unread threads: http://devgurus.amd.com/thread/159266

0 Likes
amdaudiovideo
Journeyman III

Well I'm not an AMD expert by any stretch....though I have successfully used AMD processors and built several powerful DAW based systems....my knowledge base is in Pro Audio production and not programming in a computer language, guess my language is the product of music. So you developers don't look down your nose at us end users because without us you wouldn't have as much of a purpose...hehe!