cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Archives Discussions

stroia
Staff

What do you think of the new forums?

We are excited to offer this new way to connect with AMD experts.  The intent is to make it easier for you to get answers to your questions, track discussions that you are interested in and connect with people that can help you, or that you can help.  Let us know what you think.

66 Replies

That's a good point, I'll see if I can get a link to the developer.amd.com profile settings added to that page so that it is more intuitive.

0 Likes
stroia
Staff

I have been looking into this one.  It could take a few weeks for search engines to crawl these forums and start showing the right links.  We are looking into possible options to make the links redirect to the right threads, but haven't found a workable solution yet. 

0 Likes
KNeumann
Adept II

Hi,

just wanted to shortly share my experience with this forum. I'm quite new to it, so you can weigh my comments as you wish.

Just like some previous speakers said, I find the new forum style quite confusing. It seems that everyone is switching to this new design (the new nvidia forum is quite confusing as well). But I don't like it very much. I like the old threaded/structured style more.

Anyway, it's a good thing that the forum-page is faster than the amd-page (going off-topic I know, but the amd site is so annoyingly unresponsive and slow - that's a no go).

Also I appreciate the time you people from amd put into the forums here. Keep that up and you will always be my first choice when it comes to GPU/Vector processing

0 Likes

I appreciate your input.  Glad to hear it is faster for you, since some people were reporting that it was slower.  when you mentioned the "amd site" being slow, are you referring to amd.com or developer.amd.com (or both)? 

0 Likes
jaskij
Journeyman III

Just registered, but there is a part I didn't want to forget to post.