cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gaming Discussions

A New Radeon Community Manager Appears

Howdy Red Team!

I'm Mickey Molad and I'm a new AMD community manager, focusing on Radeon and gaming content. Nice to meet you!

About me:

I've been playing video games and involved in tech since I was a little kid. After some time in college, I had the opportunity to work professionally in the video game industry, and since then I've been helping build communities around the world. In my free time I love to cook although I'm a sucker for getting takeout and a movie (RIP Blockbuster).

What I do at AMD:

I currently oversee all things Radeon social at AMD, covering our gaming, professional graphics, and datacenter efforts. While I'm a gamer at heart, I love the technology behind graphics, and it's incredibly interesting seeing how Radeon is changing the landscape across multiple industries.

Gaming:

I'm always playing an MMO, and right now I'm heavily involved in Black Desert Online, although I bounce between World of Warcraft, Final Fantasy XIV, and Star Wars: The Old Republic. I used to play FPS games competitively but was too young to take it seriously; I still find time to try the latest Call of Duty and Battlefield games. Let me know if you have a recommendation!

Industry work:

I've worked in community and customer engagement for over 10 years. I started my career at Blizzard Entertainment, where I helped manage some of the customer service processes behind World of Warcraft, StarCraft II, Diablo III, and more. Part of my career was spent reviewing customer reports for gameplay issues and helping write material for our staff to prepare for game releases, expansions, and patches. I also helped launch our presence on Social Media like Facebook, Twitter, and Reddit - taking support directly to the players. (I also got a cool sword for it)