cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

General Discussions

killabyte86
Journeyman III

New Ryzen 5 2600x build random Freezing daily..

Hello Everyone longtime lurker first time poster. I have built several PCs in my lifetime but this one surely has me scratching my head and I am hoping to figure out if I need to return something or if something I have in this build isnt playing nicely with something else. Just this past weekend I built a new system everything is new except the GPU as I am using an older GPU since gaming/video editing isnt a thing I do, I am a Network Engineer by trade and work from home so I am in need of a decently fast rig for my daily duties. I will list below what I bought and then the GPU that I already had and then my symptoms below that...

MOBO - ASUS Prime B450M-A/CSM

CPU - AMD RYZEN 5 2600X

MEMORY - 16GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE LPX 2666MHZ DDR4

PSU - THERMALTAKE 650w Power Supply

**GPU I am using - (ASUS RADEON HD6670 2GB/DDR3)

Symptoms -