cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

beemerrbiker
Journeyman III

S9100: gpu-z not %100 functional + problems

Using driver 1800.12 and having problems.

First off, GPU-Z is not showing temperature nor clock though appears to be working fine.s9100tmp.png

Secondly, I seem to be having problems performing more than one task concurrently.  About 1 out of every 4 tasks fail when running 8 concurrent tasks.  Comparing my system to another user who has S9150 (different driver and windows 8.1), they have no failures running the same tasks.  When I reduce the number of concurrent tasks, the % of failed tasks decrease.  It is not clear to me what the problem is and I was wondering if there was a diagnostic program that I can run.  I am not an expert on AMD and OpenCL.  I have some experience with CUDA and that comes with some diagnostic stuff.  Is there a user friendly diagnostic I can download for AMD & OpenCL?  I am not interested in the development system unless it has a diagnostic already built.  I have windows 10 x 64 and the "free" visual studio package. 

Thanks for looking!

0 Likes
6 Replies
fsadough

Firepro S9100 is a server GPU. What are your server model/spec? I am not familiar with 1800.12 driver, please provide the link where you downloaded the driver from?

0 Likes
beemerrbiker
Journeyman III

I put the S9100 in a older (Core 2 quad) Compaq that has built in video as the 9100 had no video output even though a mini DP connector is present.  I have three S9000 that work fine using Adrenalin 17.12, one of which is shown below. 

When booting windows 10x64 I let Microsoft install what it thought was best for the S9100 and it put in 1800.8

• Using SSE4.1 path
  • Found 1 platform
  • Platform 0 information:
  •   Name:       AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  •   Version:    OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (1800.8)
  •   Vendor:     Advanced Micro Devices, Inc