cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Archives Discussions

ep-98d
Adept II

How to build clBLAS

Hello, I am new to OpenCL and currently playing around with various math libraries.

I've been trying to build clBLAS and there is no clear explanation in the GitHub (GitHub - clMathLibraries/clBLAS: a software library containing BLAS functions written in OpenCL ).

So I am looking through OpenCL-caffe GitHub instructions, but I don't understand the instructions.

Can someone give me an build instruction for clBLAS?

BTW, I am using Linux.

Thank you.

0 Likes
14 Replies
dipak
Big Boss

clBLAS package supports cmake, so you can use cmake to generate makefiles for Linux platform. This page describes the steps to build clBLAS library using cmake: Build clBLAS library *.a or *.so files only · clMathLibraries/clBLAS Wiki · GitHub  [at project generator selection step, instead of Visual Studio generator, please select proper generator suitable for makefiles]

If you face any problem to build, please report here: Issues · clMathLibraries/clBLAS · GitHub

0 Likes

Thank you for the reply. I kinda did what the instuctions says, I am using CLI environment so.. after cloning github and did the following at the directory where the files where cloned.

$ cmake

And then it looked like the package is building, however, I can not complie the code that includes clBLAS.h file as the error message says that it can not find the header file.

I am totally lost.

0 Likes

Looks like source folder was not set correctly. I can see clBLAS.h file under "clBLAS-master\src".

0 Likes

Do you mean the source folder for the compiler? or the clBLAS build?

0 Likes

I thought that the error occurred during library building stage, so I referred the source folder under clBLAS.

0 Likes