cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Archives Discussions

atata
Journeyman III

maxworkitems for clEnqueueNDRangeKernel(...)

error when setting large number

Hi everyone.

I recently started learning OpenCL and first of all I tryed to modify an example program 'Template' from OpenCL examples package: that program was mulitplying a vector by a number and I wanted to find a linear combination of 2 vectors: b*x + y, where x and y are (complex) vectors and b is a real number. It doesnt really matter the vectors are complex; I just enter "width" and make calculations with vectors with lenght = 2*width, assuming first width components represent real part and last width components represent imaginary part.